, ,

Hardee’s Vegan Menu Prices

Hardee's Vegan Menu Prices

Hardee’s is an American fast-food restaurant chain with locations mainly in the Midwestern and Southern United States. Established in the 1960s in North Carolina, this eatery has developed through different corporate ownerships.

Hardee’s is known for offering mainly classic fast-food items such as burgers, cheeseburgers, chicken, French fries, biscuits, hash rounds, milkshakes, nachos, wraps, and others. But over time consumers’ dietary patterns have changed and Hardee’s had to respond to their vegan preferences and needs. So, is there a Hardee’s vegan menu? And what options does it include? We are going to talk about this in this article.

Brand overview

Hardee’s founder, Wilber Hardee, opened his first restaurant on September 3, 1960, in Greenville, North Carolina. It was a real success and after one year he decided to expand the business and open a new location. So, he met Leonard Rawls and James Gardner to discuss doing it. Soon after, more precisely in May 1961, they opened the first company store in Rocky Mount, North Carolina.

Hardee had to sell his shares in the company after he lost a poker game with Rawls and Gardner. So, Rawls and Gardner took control of the company and started franchising. In 1963 Hardee’s Food System even went public.

By the end of the 1960s, there were almost 200 Hardee’s locations opened in the Southwestern and Midwest of the United States and one international location in West Germany.

In 1981 Hardee’s was bought by the Canadian company Imasco Limited.

In 1997 Hardee’s was sold to CKE Restaurants Holdings, Inc., the parent company of Carl’s Jr.

Currently, there are more than 5,800 Hardee’s locations that serve the following areas: United States, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Pakistan, Jordan, Qatar, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, and Kenya.

Our review

The Beyond Burger at Hardee'sHardee’s offers a limited range of vegan options, including:

  • taco salad – customized order;
  • natural cut French fries;
  • crispy curls;
  • rice bowl – customized order;
  • beverages such as Dasani water, Coca-Cola, simply orange juice, Diet Coke, iced tea, Coke Zero, sweet tea, Cherry Coke, Hi-C Orange, Sprite, Mello Yello, Dr. Pepper, Diet Dr. Pepper;
  • super nachos – require customization;
  • cheese, rice, and beam burrito – requires customization;
  • hash rounds.

Hardee’s menu includes food items that may appear to be vegan-friendly, but, according to their allergen guide, these contain non-vegan ingredients. These items are the Cole Slaw which contains egg, the Apple Turnover, which contains milk, and the Onion Rings which contain milk.

Hardee’s FAQs

At what time does Hardee’s open?

Most Hardee’s restaurants open every day at 06:00 a.m. However, this may vary from one location to another and you should check this information by visiting the restaurant’s official website.

At what time does Hardee’s close?

In general, Hardee’s closes at 09:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday and at 10:00 p.m. on Fridays and Saturdays. But again, it depends on the location and the day of the week.

How can I order vegan food at Hardee’s?

You might also like our articles on menu prices at Donato’s Pizza, The Habit Burger, or BurgerFi.

These days it is getting easier to find vegan options and Hardee’s is one of those restaurants that meet your non-meat needs. Though, their menu items vary from one location to another. But here are some tips on how you can place a vegan order at Hardee’s:

Look at the menu and search for the items marked as Vegan

One good way to order vegan food at Hardee’s is to see the menu and search for the items that are clearly marked as vegan. Typically, these are identified with a “V”.

Ask the server at Hardee’s

Sometimes food chains and restaurants may have vegan items that are not written on the menu. In this situation, you should ask the server which vegan food can they offer.

Ask for nutritional information and check the ingredients

Nutritional information is available at Hardee’s and they can show you at your request. So, you can see which ingredients are used to prepare the food, review these ingredients and identify the vegan options. Also, you are able to do this by visiting their official website page.

Request customization to menu items

In case you can’t find any vegan items on the Hardee’s menu, ask the server if they can customize your order to make it vegan. Nowadays many restaurants offer plant-based meat replacement options or they can leave out the non-vegan items from your dish to make it vegan.

Search for the vegetarian items on Hardee’s menu

In case there are no Vegan options, you should look for vegetarian items and ask to leave out the non-vegan items like eggs and dairy products.  In general, is it easier to modify vegetarian items to make them vegan.

Does Hardee’s offer a vegan burger?

Unfortunately, Hardee’s does not offer any vegan-friendly burgers. Although they are working on a Beyond Meat burger.

Are Hardee’s French toast sticks vegan?

No, Hardee’s French toast sticks are not vegan as these are made the traditional way, with eggs.

Alec Pow
Latest posts by Alec Pow (see all)

Our articles are 100% written and edited by humans, but if you feel that the information is outdated or you just want the opinion of our AI financial assistant, Click on the button below to talk to ThePricerAI

It will take a minute or two for ThePricerAI to write a detailed answer
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *