ThePricer Media
  • Latest: When Is an Electric Car Actually Cheaper?
  • Cost Guides
  • News & Investigations
  • Daily Price Puzzle (60s)
  • Methodology
  • Press & Mentions
  • Contact
  • Click to open the search input field Click to open the search input field Search
  • Menu Menu
Family & Lifestyle, Sports & Hobbies

How Much Does a Brookhaven Country Club Membership Cost?

Updated on August 12, 2026 | Written by Alec Pow
This article was researched using 11 sources. See our methodology and corrections policy.

Brookhaven Country Club membership currently requires an estimated $5,000 initiation fee plus about $630 per month for Full Golf, based on current public Dallas-area club pricing. That works out to approximately $12,560 for the first year before optional upgrades, guest charges, lessons, dining, tournaments, and other usage-based expenses. A lower golf tier is publicly estimated at about $3,500 to join plus $460 per month, or roughly $9,020 for the first year.

Brookhaven itself does not publish complete recurring dues for its golf memberships. Its current membership page instead asks prospective members to inquire for pricing, while displaying amounts of $7,500 beside Full Golf with XLife, $6,000 beside Associate Golf with XLife, and $3,000 beside Presidents Golf with XLife. Because Brookhaven does not explicitly label those displayed figures as monthly dues, they should be treated as current official membership price signals rather than converted into recurring costs.

Located at 3333 Golfing Green Drive in Farmers Branch, near Dallas, Brookhaven is an Invited private club with 54 holes across three golf courses, 68 tennis, pickleball, and padel courts, pools, fitness facilities, dining, DriveZone, youth programming, and social events. The club dates to 1957 and was the first club developed by the company originally known as ClubCorp.

Article Highlights

Jump to sections
  • Does Brookhaven Country Club Membership C…
  • Full Golf Costs $12,560 the First Year
  • Associate Golf
  • What the XLife Prices Mean
  • Racquet, Pickleball and Lifestyle Members…
  • 54 Holes Across Three Courses
  • Brookhaven Now Has 68 Racquet Courts
★ Prefer ThePricer on Google
  • Current third-party Dallas club pricing lists Full Golf at about $5,000 (at $30 per hour, earning that amount would take about 4.2 full-time workweeks, before taxes) initiation plus $630 per month.
  • That makes the estimated Full Golf first-year cost about $12,560.
  • A lower golf tier is listed at about $3,500 initiation plus $460 per month, or about $9,020 in year one.
  • Brookhaven’s current official page displays $7,500 for Full Golf with XLife, $6,000 for Associate Golf with XLife, and $3,000 for Presidents Golf with XLife while requiring an inquiry for recurring pricing.
  • Recent official material lists Lifestyle membership pricing starting at $285.
  • Brookhaven has three 18-hole golf courses for a total of 54 holes.
  • The club now has 68 racquet courts following a multimillion-dollar renovation.
Brookhaven Country Club Membership Cost

How Much Does Brookhaven Country Club Membership Cost?

Membership Public price information Estimated first year
Full Golf $5,000 (about 4.2 full-time workweeks at $30 per hour) initiation + $630/month $12,560
Lower/Limited Golf public estimate $3,500 initiation + $460/month $9,020
Full Golf with XLife $7,500 displayed by Brookhaven plus inquire for continuing pricing Contact club
Associate Golf with XLife $6,000 displayed by Brookhaven plus inquire for continuing pricing Contact club
Presidents Golf with XLife $3,000 displayed by Brookhaven plus inquire for continuing pricing Contact club
Racquet with XLife $2,500 displayed by Brookhaven plus inquire for continuing pricing Contact club
Pickleball with XLife $1,250 displayed by Brookhaven plus inquire for continuing pricing Contact club
Lifestyle with XLife $500 displayed by Brookhaven plus inquire for continuing pricing Contact club

The most concrete recurring price estimates come from current DFW Country Clubs pricing, which lists Brookhaven Full Golf at $5,000 to join and $630 per month. Its lower golf option is listed at $3,500 plus $460 per month. These are independent estimates rather than a Brookhaven-published rate sheet, so prospective members should confirm the current quote directly with the membership department.

Related guides

  • How Much Does Mountaingate Country Club Membership Cost?
  • How Much Does Coto De Caza Country Club Membership Cost?
  • How Much Does The Country Club Membership Cost?

Full Golf Costs $12,560 the First Year

Using the current public Full Golf estimate, the first-year calculation is:

$630 × 12 months = $7,560 in annual dues

Add the estimated initiation fee:

$7,560 + $5,000 = $12,560 for the first year

After the joining year, the same monthly dues would total approximately $7,560 per year if they remained unchanged. Club dues can change, so this should not be interpreted as a guaranteed future annual price.

Full Golf provides the broadest home-club golf access. Brookhaven’s current membership descriptions include the Master’s Course, Championship Course, and President’s Course, full golf privileges, club associations and sanctioned events, and 7-day advance tee-time reservations. The membership also covers tennis, pickleball, padel, fitness, DriveZone, pools, dining, kids programming, and club events.

Associate Golf

The lower golf option currently listed by DFW Country Clubs at $3,500 initiation plus $460 per month gives this calculation:

$460 × 12 = $5,520

$5,520 + $3,500 = $9,020 first year

Compared with the estimated Full Golf first-year cost:

$12,560 – $9,020 = $3,540 less in year one

Brookhaven’s current Associate Golf membership provides access to the Championship and President’s courses rather than all three. Current published playing windows include Tuesday through Thursday, Friday before noon, Sunday from noon onward, and holidays after 2 p.m., with 4-day advance tee-time reservations.

That restriction is important. A golfer choosing Associate primarily to save approximately $170 per month compared with the public Full Golf estimate gives up access to the Master’s Course and some prime golf times.

What the XLife Prices Mean

Brookhaven currently displays several dollar amounts beside its XLife-enhanced membership choices. Full Golf with XLife shows $7,500, Associate Golf with XLife shows $6,000, Presidents Golf with XLife shows $3,000, Racquet with XLife shows $2,500, Pickleball with XLife shows $1,250, and Lifestyle with XLife shows $500.

The club separately says “Inquire for Pricing,” so these figures should not be described as the complete annual cost or monthly dues without a current membership quote.

The value of XLife comes from expanded club access and discounts. Brookhaven’s current XLife benefits include 50% off home-club dining, 25% off to-go dining, up to two cart-fee-only golf rounds per participating club per month while traveling, 30-day advance traveling tee times, and preferred Callaway club rentals at $25 per set, subject to availability.

Social XLife options also provide a limited number of golf rounds along with broader dining and recreation access. Golf members with XLife can receive preferred access and discounts of up to 40% at participating Troon-managed resort and daily-fee courses.

Racquet, Pickleball and Lifestyle Memberships

The old Tennis Membership is no longer the best description of Brookhaven’s non-golf options. Current categories include Racquet, Pickleball, Lifestyle, and XLife-enhanced versions of those memberships.

Racquet membership includes tennis, pickleball, padel, fitness, DriveZone, pools, dining, and club events. Pickleball membership excludes full tennis privileges but includes pickleball, padel, DriveZone, fitness, pools, dining, and social programming.

Lifestyle is aimed at members who primarily want fitness, pools, dining, DriveZone, and social access. Brookhaven’s other current official membership page says Lifestyle pricing starts at $285. Since the page does not fully explain the duration and enrollment terms beside that figure, confirm whether the current quote is monthly and whether an initiation or enrollment charge applies.

The same official material lists Corporate Golf, which can include up to four employees.

54 Holes Across Three Courses

Brookhaven remains unusual among Dallas-area clubs because a Full Golf member gets three 18-hole courses at one home club.

The current golf facilities include the Master’s Course, Championship Course, and President’s Course for 54 holes in total. Brookhaven also promotes a large driving range and five acres of practice bunkers and greens.

The Championship Course recently reopened following a multimillion-dollar renovation. The renovated Championship Course now includes TifEagle Bermuda greens, USGA-specification greens mix, TifTuf collars, improved drainage, leveled tees and fairways, green-edge changes, and upgraded cart paths.

For someone weighing the estimated $630 monthly Full Golf dues, these recent capital improvements are an important part of what the membership is paying to access.

Brookhaven Now Has 68 Racquet Courts

Brookhaven Country Club Event

Brookhaven’s racquet operation has changed substantially since older descriptions of the club focused mostly on tennis.

The club’s current racquet facilities total 68 courts. They include 36 tennis courts, 30 dedicated pickleball courts, and two padel courts. Tennis facilities include indoor, outdoor, covered, and Har-Tru clay courts, while pickleball includes 26 outdoor and four covered courts.

Brookhaven also received a 2025 USTA Outstanding Facility Award. The racquet complex has undergone a major reinvestment, including a renovated clubhouse and expanded pickleball and padel facilities.

Public reporting on the project put the renovation associated with the USA Pickleball National Championships at $5.3 million. That work helped expand Brookhaven into one of the largest private racquet complexes in the Dallas-Fort Worth area.

More Value From One Membership

Brookhaven says membership access extends to the member’s spouse and dependent children under age 26 under its eligibility rules.

That can substantially change how a family views a $630 monthly Full Golf estimate.

For two eligible family members:

$630 ÷ 2 = $315 per person per month

For a family of four:

$630 ÷ 4 = $157.50 per person per month

Those are only household-equivalent calculations. Brookhaven does not charge each family member $157.50. They show how one family membership can cover golf, racquet sports, pools, fitness, dining access, DriveZone, and programming used by several people.

The Hidden Costs

The initiation fee and monthly dues do not necessarily represent every dollar a member will spend.

Brookhaven says guest fees or usage restrictions can apply depending on the amenity. Members should ask the membership department which charges currently apply to golf guests, carts, tournaments, private golf instruction, racquet lessons, junior programs, camps, dining events, club storage, merchandise, and other optional services.

The club’s current membership FAQ says guests are welcome but may be subject to fees or restrictions, with advance reservations recommended for golf, racquet sports, and dining. It also says applications are often approved within a few days after the membership process begins.

The former published claims of $55 weekday and $70 weekend Championship Course green fees should not be used as current extra-cost estimates because Brookhaven does not presently publish those charges on its main membership pages.

There is one reassuring current statement concerning major capital work. Brookhaven says membership is maintained without surprise fees tied to renovations or long-term improvements. Prospective members should still ask how that policy is defined in the current membership agreement.

No Need For a Member Sponsor

Older Brookhaven information said a prospective member had to be invited and sponsored by an existing member. The club’s current public application process does not state such a requirement.

Brookhaven now directs prospects to schedule a private tour or submit a membership inquiry. Its current joining FAQ says membership applications are often approved within a few days.

That does not guarantee every applicant will be accepted. It does mean the old blanket statement that membership is available only through an existing-member sponsor should not be presented as the current published rule.

Three Brookhaven Membership Budgets

Case 1: Full Golf. Using the current public estimate of $5,000 initiation plus $630 monthly dues, the first-year membership cost is approximately $12,560. In a later year with unchanged dues and no new joining charge, the baseline would be approximately $7,560.

Case 2: limited golf access. At the current independent estimate of $3,500 initiation plus $460 per month, year one comes to approximately $9,020. The first-year difference from Full Golf is approximately $3,540.

Case 3: family Full Golf. A family of four paying the same estimated $630 monthly household dues has an equivalent cost of $157.50 per eligible family member per month. Actual spending would be higher if the family regularly pays for dining, guests, instruction, tournaments, camps, or other chargeable activities.

What We Verified

  • Checked: Brookhaven’s current membership page lists Full Golf, Associate Golf, Presidents Golf, Racquet, Pickleball, Lifestyle, and XLife-enhanced options with current published access rules.
  • Confirmed: Brookhaven was founded in 1957 and became the first club in the original ClubCorp network, according to Invited’s company history.
  • Cross-referenced: Brookhaven now has 54 golf holes and 68 racquet courts following major recent investments.
  • Verified: the current public joining process focuses on tours and membership applications rather than publishing a requirement for an existing-member sponsor.

Related Country Club Costs

Brookhaven is only one option in the North Dallas private-club market. Our guide to the Prestonwood Country Club membership cost provides another useful Dallas-area comparison for golfers deciding which club fits their budget.

You can also compare Brookhaven with the cost of Meadowbrook Country Club membership, including its joining and recurring expenses.

For a comparison outside Texas, see our guide to the Upper Montclair Country Club membership cost, where the pricing structure and club market are substantially different.

Answers to Common Questions

How much does it cost to join Brookhaven Country Club?

The strongest current public Dallas-area estimate puts Full Golf at about $5,000 for initiation plus $630 per month. That produces an estimated first-year membership cost of $12,560. Brookhaven itself requires prospective members to inquire for current recurring pricing.

How much are Brookhaven Country Club monthly dues?

Current independent public pricing lists Full Golf at approximately $630 per month and a lower golf tier around $460 per month. Treat those as planning estimates rather than guaranteed club quotes.

What does Brookhaven Full Golf include?

Full Golf includes all three Brookhaven courses, 7-day advance tee-time reservations, sanctioned golf events and associations, tennis, pickleball, padel, DriveZone, fitness, pools, dining, kids programming, and club events.

How many golf courses does Brookhaven have?

Brookhaven has three 18-hole courses, the Master’s Course, Championship Course, and President’s Course, for 54 holes in total.

How many tennis and pickleball courts does Brookhaven have?

The racquet complex has 68 courts in total, including 36 tennis courts, 30 pickleball courts, and two padel courts.

Do you need a sponsor to join Brookhaven Country Club?

Brookhaven’s current public membership process does not state that an existing-member sponsor is required. Prospective members can contact the membership team, schedule a tour, and submit a membership application. The club says applications are often approved within a few days.

Can Brookhaven members bring guests?

Yes. The club currently says members may bring guests. Guest fees, reservation requirements, or usage restrictions can apply depending on whether the guest is using golf, racquet, dining, or another amenity.

Disclosure: Educational content, not financial advice. Prices reflect public information as of the dates cited and can change. Confirm current rates, fees, taxes, and terms with official sources before purchasing. See our methodology and corrections policy.

by Alec Pow
ThePricer cost research Independent price research used by media, universities and public institutions.

We research provider pricing, market examples, buyer reports, hidden fees and public records.

Methodology · Citations · Newsroom
© 2014 - 2026 - ThePricer Media, LLC, 4 Grove Street, New York, NY, 10014, Phone: (212) 431-2441
We don’t use affiliate links or paid placements. All sources are cited only for verification.
  • Link to X
  • Link to LinkedIn
  • Link to Facebook
  • Link to Instagram
  • Link to Pinterest
  • Link to Youtube
  • Contact Us
  • About Us
  • Press & Mentions
  • Careers
  • Meet the Founder
  • Privacy Policy
  • Editorial Ethics
  • Methodology
  • Corrections
  • Disclosure
  • Terms and Conditions
Scroll to top Scroll to top Scroll to top